Idaho Chapter of the American Academy of Pediatrics logo


Oral Health

Congratulations and Thank You to IOHA Board Members

It is with deep gratitude that the IOHA Board of Directors thanks retiring board member Samantha Kenney, RDH. Sam served the IOHA for more than 20 years. At different times, she held all leadership roles, including chair, led committees, spearheaded initiatives, and has been an energetic cheerleader for oral health and the IOHA for her entire career.

The board also welcomes new directors including: Megan Farrow, MPH, with the Bureau of Equity and Strategic Partnerships in the Idaho Dept. of Health & Welfare; Kerry Fuller, CHW, with Saint Alphonsus working as lead on the Emergency Department Dental Referral Project; Janis McClelland, MSDH, RDH, FADHA, representative for the Idaho Dental Hygienists’ Association and chair of the dental hygiene program at North Idaho College; Rachel Mitchell, business manager and special projects lead for Children’s Dentistry, and Pat Morris, executive director of the Idaho State Dental Association. Colleen Stephenson, RDH-ER, MS, clinical associate professor with the Idaho State University Dental Hygiene Program was elected to a new term.

Finally, the board is honored to recognize Dr. John Kriz as the first-ever recipient of the Idaho Oral Health Alliance Champion of Oral Health Award. The award recognizes individuals and organizations that help the IOHA strive toward its vision of optimal oral health for all who live within the borders of Idaho. A donation has been made to Terry Reilly Health Services in the name of Dr. Kriz.

Oral Health
Three New Posters and Shareable Images